SUBCOMMITTEE ON MEMBERSHIP

COUNCIL OF THE GREAT CITY SCHOOLS

Subcommittee on Membership

2020-2021

Subcommittee Goal

To review criteria and applications for membership, and recruit and retain members.

Chair

Thomas Ahart, Des Moines Superintendent

Members

Siad Ali, Minneapolis School Board Marcia Andrews, Palm Beach County School Board Sharon Contreras, Guilford County Superintendent Leslie Grant, Atlanta School Board Van Henri White, Rochester School Board Suzanna Cordova, Denver Superintendent

Ex Officio

Michael O'Neill, Boston School Committee

COUNCIL OF THE GREAT CITY SCHOOLS

Membership by Region October 2020

East (E)	Midwest (MW)	Southeast (SE)	West (W)
Boston	Arlington (TX)	Atlanta	Albuquerque
Bridgeport	Aurora	Baltimore	Anchorage
Buffalo	Austin	Birmingham	Fresno
Cincinnati	Chicago	Broward County	Hawaii
Cleveland	Dallas	Charlotte	Las Vegas
Columbus	Denver	Charleston	Long Beach
Dayton	Des Moines	Guilford County	Los Angeles
Detroit	El Paso	Jackson	Oakland
Manchester	Ft. Worth	Jacksonville	Portland
Newark	Houston	Louisville	Sacramento
New York City	Indianapolis	Memphis-Shelby Cty	San Diego
Philadelphia	Kansas City	Miami-Dade County	San Francisco
Pittsburgh	Milwaukee	Nashville	Santa Ana
Providence	Minneapolis	New Orleans	Seattle
Rochester	Oklahoma City	Norfolk	Stockton
Toledo	Omaha	Orlando	Washoe County
Toronto	San Antonio	Palm Beach	
	St. Louis	Puerto Rico	
	St. Paul	Richmond	
	Tulsa	St. Petersburg	
	Wichita	Tampa	
		Washington D.C.	
17	21	22	16